Architekturbild: Fertigstellung Sommer 2021. Opening
il Salotto – Wines & Resort
Summer 2021
"Chirping crickets, the rustling of leaves, looking off into the distance and across the Mediterranean – this keeps giving me goosebumps ... regardless of how often I have been here." Thomas Schröter Regardless how often I have been here, I keep discovering something new. It's a magic spell that I hope keeps a hold of me for a long time." Josef Kunz "If we had a motto, then it would be this: Trying new things and being bold – always on the hunt for the perfect sip." Thomas Liebert "On the one hand, there is absolute tranquillity. On the other hand, this slice of earth is a true spectacle for the senses." Thomas Liebert "Each of us has their own special place here. And then, of course, there is that one place that we would all gladly fight for: the hammocks in the olive groves."

Experiencing

il Salotto Wines & Resort – where indulgence is at home. In the Maremma region in the heart of Tuscany.

Sometimes you just have to get away and escape to a different world. Where indulgence is at home and the heart smiles. Sometimes, a sip of a perfect wine is enough to make that happen. But sometimes, it takes a bit more. Start looking forward of days filled with light and warmth. To nights under starry skies ... far away from everything, but still in the here and now. Lose yourself and come alive. Welcome to our 17-hectare wine estate, which includes olive groves with hammocks, natural forests and vineyards filled with joy.

 

Welcome to il Salotto Wines & Resort

Wines
Traditional, bold and, most of all, a real treat.
Resort
Arrive to a sense of well-being.
Wine estate
From a crazy idea to becoming a winemaker.
``Everything is more intense here: the light, the herbs in the air, the food, the wine and even the water. The senses simply perceive everything differently``.

Thomas Liebert, Managing Partner

Terroir

From the grape to the microclimate – this is as good as it gets.

The Maremma is widely considered as the place where Italian viticulture is booming. Its fertile land had already caused a stir all the way back in ancient Rome.

``Wine should challenge us and have its own character. Just like good friends``.

Thomas Schröter, Partner

Inquire about a Casa

A living room made for pure joie de vivre.

You probably know this already: il Salotto means „living room“ – or also "relaxing with friends".

Simply the best

IYENGAR® yoga classes in the il Salotto Resort

Imagine learning „world-class yoga“ in one of the most beautiful places in the world. While you – shielded by the roof of an open pavilion – inhale deeply, you take in the view of the overwhelming landscape of the Maremma. You see the Tyrrhenian Sea as well as the islands of Elba and Corsica. Smell the scent of Mediterranean plants while Milla quietly gives you instructions. Heart and soul are nourished. At the end of the class, a dive into the pool relaxes your muscles. Is there a better way to start a day? At Salotto, we don't think so.

Destinations for trips TO THE DESTINATIONS The treasures of the Maremma – right there in the heart of Tuscany.

Architekturbild: Fertigstellung Sommer 2021. Eröffnung
il Salotto – Wines & Resort
Sommer 2021
„Zirpende Grillen, Blätterrauschen, der Blick in die Weite und über das Meer – ich bekomme immer wieder Gänsehaut. Egal, wie oft ich schon hier war.“ Thomas Schröter „Egal, wie oft ich schon hier war, ich entdecke jedes Mal neue Facetten. Ein Zauber, der hoffentlich noch lange bleibt.“ Josef Kunz „Wenn wir ein Motto hätten, dann wäre es dieses: Probieren und riskieren – immer auf der Jagd nach dem perfekten Schluck.“ Thomas Liebert „Einerseits ist da diese totale Ruhe. Andererseits ist dieses Fleckchen Erde ein regelrechtes Spektakel für die Sinne.“ Thomas Liebert „ Jeder von uns hat hier seinen eigenen Seelenplatz. Und dann gibt es noch einen, um den wir uns prügeln würden: die Hängematten in den Olivenhainen.“

Erleben

il Salotto Wines & Resort – wo der Genuss zuhause ist. Im Herzen der Toskana in der Maremma

Manchmal muss man einfach raus – rein in eine andere Welt. Wo der Genuss zuhause ist und das Herz lacht. Manchmal reicht dafür schon ein Schluck eines perfekten Weines. Manchmal darf es aber auch die große Lösung sein. Freuen Sie sich auf Tage voller Licht und Wärme. Auf Nächte unter dem Sternenhimmel fernab von allem, aber mitten im Hier und Jetzt. Tauchen Sie unter und leben Sie auf. Willkommen inmitten unseres 17 Hektar großen Weingutes samt Olivenhainen mit Hängematten, urtümlichem Wald und Weinbergen voller Glück.

 

Willkommen auf il Salotto Wines & Resort

Weine
Traditionell, mutig und vor allem ein Genuss.
Resort
Ankommen im Wohlgefühl.
Weingut
Von der Schnapsidee zum Winzer.
„Hier ist alles intensiver: das Licht, die Kräuter in der Luft, das Essen, der Wein und sogar das Wasser. Die Sinne sind einfach ganz anders auf Empfang.”

Thomas Liebert, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Terroir

Von der Traube bis zum Mikroklima – besser geht’s nicht.

Die Maremma gilt unangefochten als die Boom-Region des italienischen Weinbaus. Ihr fruchtbares Land sorgte schon in der römischen Antike für Furore.

„Weine sollten uns herausfordern und Charakter haben. Genau wie gute Freunde.”

Thomas Schröter, Gesellschafter

Casa anfragen

Ein Wohnzimmer – gemacht für die pure Lebensfreude.

Wahrscheinlich wissen Sie es selbst: il Salotto bedeutet „Wohnzimmer“ – oder auch „sich eine entspannte Zeit mit Freunden machen“.

Simply the best

IYENGAR®-Yogakurse im Resort il Salotto

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie lernen Weltklasse-Yoga an einem der schönsten Plätze der Welt. Während Sie – behütet unter dem Dach des offenen Pavillions – tief einatmen, schweift Ihr Blick über die überwältigende Landschaft der Maremma. Sie sehen das Tyrrhenische Meer, die Inseln Elba und Korsika. Riechen den Duft der mediterranen Pflanzen, während Ihnen Milla sanft die nächsten Anweisungen gibt. Herz und Seele sind genährt. Ein Sprung ins kalte Nass unseres Pools lockert anschließend Ihre Muskeln. Kann ein Tag schöner beginnen? Wir von Salotto meinen nein.

Ausflugsziele ZU DEN AUSFLUGSZIELEN Die Schätze der Maremma – zum Greifen nah im Herzen der Toskana.